Home | International News | Visit of SAARC Leaders 2014

Visit of SAARC Leaders 2014

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

The President Hamid Karzai of Afghanistan, Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury of Bangladesh Parliament, Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay of Bhutan, President Abdulla Yameen of Maldives, Prime Minister Sushil Koirala of Nepal, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif of Pakistan and President Mahinda Rajapaksa of Sri Lanka visited India on the occasion of swearing-in ceremony of the new Government on May 26, 2014.

During the visit, the SAARC leaders called on the President (Rashtrapatiji). They also paid individual courtesy calls on the Prime Minister and discussed bilateral and regional issues.

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version